Finance Policy Advisory Group

The Finance Policy Advisory Group was established in January 2015.

This key national group exists as an expert panel providing senior finance specialist input to Federation policy development and discussion. Finance policy areas to include:

  • accounting, audit and financial reporting standards
  • treasury
  • investment
  • rents and rent structuring
  • taxation
  • risk management and insurance
  • financial regulation
  • financial viability
  • pensions.

Group members

  • Michelle Allott, Group Director of Finance, Together Housing Group
  • David Armstrong, Chief Financial Officer, Flagship Group
  • Steven Brook, Chief Executive, Harrogate Housing Association
  • Matt Cooper, Tax and Treasury Director, Places for People
  • Philip Day, Group Finance Director, Guinness Partnership
  • Paul Edwards, Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Financial Officer, CHP
  • Phil Elvy, Executive Director of Finance, Great Places Housing Group Limited
  • Robert Griffiths, Chief Financial Officer, Longhurst Group
  • Susan Hickey, Chair, Westmoreland Supported Housing Association
  • Nasreen Hussain, Director of Finance and Resources, Soha Housing
  • Nathan Mallows, Director of Finance & ICT, Coastline Housing
  • Paul Weston, Chief Financial Officer, Housing and Care 21
  • James Walder, Executive Director of Finance & Business Support, North Star Housing Group Ltd
download View the group's terms of reference

Who to speak to

Lawrence Morris, Policy Officer