Our board

Our board is responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of the NHF.

Diana Warwick, Baroness Warwick of Undercliffe


Baroness Warwick is the Chair of the National Housing Federation. She is also Chair of the Council of the Property Ombudsman. She was Chair of the Human Tissue Authority until April 2014. Before that, she was Chief Executive of Universities UK for 14 years where she led a body representing the executive heads of 130 universities, both nationally and internationally. She was a Fulbright Commissioner until last year and is a lifetime fellow of the RSA.

Waqar Ahmed


Waqar Ahmed.jpg

Group Finance Director at L&Q.

Jane Ashcroft CBE

Jane Ashcroft.jpg

Chief Executive of Anchor Hanover Group.

Sean Anstee CBE



Executive Director of Municipal Partners Limited.

Elizabeth Austerberry

Elizabeth Austerberry.jpg

Chief Executive of Moat Homes.

Sebert Cox OBE


Sebert Cox.jpg

Former Chairman of Karbon Homes Group.

Suzanne Fitzpatrick

Suzanne Fitzpatrick.jpg

Professor of Housing and Social Policy at Heriot-Watt University.

Kate Henderson

Kate Henderson small.jpg

Chief Executive of National Housing Federation.

Isobel Leaviss

Isobel Leaviss.jpg

Member of the General Pharmaceutical Council's Fitness to Practice Panel.

Geeta Nanda OBE

Geeta Nanda.jpg

Chief Executive of Metropolitan Thames Valley.

Bronwen Rapley

Bronwen Rapley.jpg

Chief Executive of Onward.

Gail Teasdale


Chief Executive of Broadacres Housing Association.