Sustainability Strategy Group

The role of the Sustainability Strategy Group is to provide strategic steer at a national level for our work on climate change and sustainability, ensuring that our priorities reflect the priorities of the housing association sector by

  • Steering NHF’s work nationally at a strategic level
  • Leading the way by bringing together key housing association groups and partnerships together
  • Refining messaging to the sector and to external stakeholders, and providing a forum to deliver this messaging
  • Testing key strategic policy and funding asks
  • Driving collaboration on sustainability across the sector
  • Creating a forum for political engagement, or engagement with other key stakeholders across the sustainability work.

We will soon publish a finalised terms of reference for the group.

Group members

The Sustainability Strategy Group is made up of chief executives from NHF members up and down the country.

  • Elizabeth Froud, Platform Housing Group (Chair)
  • Nicholas Harris, Stonewater (Vice Chair)
  • Steve Coffey, Torus (Vice Chair)
  • Gary Orr, Abri
  • Susan French, Barnsbury Housing Association
  • Gail Teasdale, Broadacres Housing Association
  • Allister Young, Coastline Housing
  • Clare Miller, Clarion Housing Group Limited
  • Chan Kataria, emh group
  • Bruce Moore, Housing 21
  • Neal Ackcral, Hyde Housing Association Ltd
  • Paul Crawford, LiveWest
  • Selina White, Magna Housing
  • Angela Lockwood, North Star Housing Group
  • Sandra Skeete, Octavia Group
  • Wendy Evans-Hendrick, Orwell Housing
  • Branwen Evans, Places For People Group Limited
  • Jonathan Higgs, Raven Housing Trust
  • Craig Moule, Sanctuary Group
  • Paul Hackett, Southern Housing
  • Ursula Bennion, Trent & Dove (and Chair of Rural Housing Alliance)
  • Tina Barnard, Watford Community Housing

Who to speak to

Kevin Garvey, Head of Member Relations